skip to main content

IMPORTANT PHONE NUMBERS

Main Campus Line ................................. 913-305-3000

Security .................................................. 913-305-3009

Superintendent ......................................  913-305-3014

School Office .......................................... 913-305-3015

 

REGULAR SCHOOL HOURS

Monday - Thursday ....................... 7:50 am - 3:16 pm

Friday ............................................ 7:50 am - 1:48 pm

REPORTING ABSENCES

Parents must report student absences/late arrivals by calling the school office between 7:30 am and 12:00 pm

School Office ........................................... 913-305-3015

 

SPECIAL CLOSING INFORMATION

KSSB will be closed on weekends. School will be dismissed on Fridays at 1:48 pm with the following exceptions:

Thursday, October 11 ..................................... 1:48 pm

Thursday, December 20.................................. 1:48 pm

Thursday, February 14 .................................... 1:48 pm

Thursday, March 7 .......................................... 1:48 pm

Thursday, May 23 ........................................... 1:48 pm

 

REPORTING PERIODS

1st Quarter .............................. August 20 - October 11

2nd Quarter ........................ October 15 - December 20

3rd Quarter .................................... January 7 - March 7

4th Quarter ..................................... March 18 - May 23

 

PARENT/TEACHER CONFERENCES

Sunday, August 19 ....................... 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Friday, October 12 ....................... 8:00 am - 3:30 pm

Friday, March 8............................ 8:00 am - 3:30 pm

 

DORMITORY HOURS & CONTACT INFORMATION

Dorm Opens Sundays ...................................... 3:00 pm

Dormitory Director ................................. 913-305-3050

Overnight Dorm ..................................... 913-305-3009

 

 SPECIAL DORM OPENING INFORMATION

KSSB dorm will be open on Sundays at 3:00 PM  with the following exceptions:

 Monday, September 3 ................................... 3:00 pm

Monday, January 21 ...................................... 3:00 pm

Monday, February 18 .................................... 3:00 pm

Monday, April 22 ........................................... 3:00 pm